What does the Leaky Paywall Payment Status field mean?

The Payment Status field reflects the current payment status of the subscriber.

There are currently 5 possible statuses:

active
The subscriber has had successful payment.
cancelled
The subscriber has cancelled their recurring subscription, or has been cancelled manually by an admin in your payment gateway.
deactivated
The subscriber has had a failed payment, or it has been refunded by an admin in your payment gateway.
expired
If you use PayPal, this is set when a subscriber's last paid interval has expired.
trial
If you using our Trials add-on, this is the payment status of a subscriber who is still in the trial phase of a subscription.

What about "Has Access"?

There is also a "Has Access" column in the subscriber table under Leaky Paywall > Subscribers.  This will be either "Yes" or "No".  It is determined dynamically by checking both payment status and the expiration date of the subscriber.  For example, if the subscriber has a payment status of "Active", but their expiration date has passed, they will not have access.  However, if the user has a payment status of "Cancelled", but their expiration date is in the future, they will have access. 

Since this is calculated dynamically, it is not a user meta field that can be exported.