I deleted a subscription by mistake how do I reconnect a subscriber to Stripe/PayPal?

Try not to delete subscriptions.

We create a new subscription every time to maintain compatibility between PayPal and Stripe.

Stripe

Here’s how to reconnect the customer to Stripe:

  1. Create another subscription manually (Leaky Paywall -> Subscribers)
  2. Edit the customer’s account in the Subscribers Table to have your subscriber’s Subscriber ID
  3. Change the Payment Method from Manual to Stripe (if necessary)

PayPal

For PayPal the subscriber will have to resubscribe and cancel their previous subscription. Unfortunately it’s a limitation of PayPal.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us